

Democratic Service Swyddfa'r Cyngor CAERNARFON Gwynedd LL55 1SH

Meeting

CAMBRIAN COAST RAILWAY LIAISON COMMITTEE

Date and Time

10.30 am, FRIDAY, 31ST MARCH, 2023

Location

Virtual Meeting

* For public access to the meeting, please contact us*

Contact Point

Lowri Haf Evans

01286 679 878

lowrihafevans@gwynedd.llyw.cymru

CAMBRIAN COAST RAILWAY LIAISON COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP

Cyngor Gwynedd

Councillors:

Elfed Wyn ap Elwyn Louise Hughes Elin Hywel Anne Lloyd Jones Eryl Jones-Williams Gwilym Jones Dewi Owen Gwynfor Owen Richard Glyn Roberts Vacant Seat – Plaid Cymru

Dafydd Meurig - Cabinet Member for Environment

Ceredigion County Council

Awaiting Nomination

Powys County Council

Councillor J M Williams

Other Members:

Aled Williams Ysgol Ardudwy Aled Jones-Griffith Coleg Meirion Dwyfor – Grwp Llandrillo Menai Ann Elias Ceredigion County Council Chris Wilson Ceredigion County Council Claire Britton Ffestiniog Railway Claire Williams Cambrian Railway Partnership Councillor Meryl Roberts Snowdonia National Park Authority Councillor Alun Wyn Evans Meirionnydd Representative of One Voice Wales Vacant Seat Dwyfor Representative of One Voice Wales Councillor Trevor Roberts Shrewsbury/Aberystwyth Railway Committee David Crunkhorn Arriva Trains Wales David Thorp Ysgol Uwchradd Tywyn Delwyn Evans Meirionnydd Access Group Gail Jones Transport for Wales Inspector Karl Anderson British Transport Police Joyce Watson Member of Senedd Mid and West Wales Liz Saville Roberts Member of Parliament Dwyfor Meirionnydd Mabon ap Gwynfor Member of Senedd Dwyfor Meirionnydd Cefin Campbell Member of Senedd Mid and West Wales Roger Goodhew Shrewsbury-Aberystwyth Passenger Association Sara Crombie Network Rail Vacant Seat Talyllyn Railway

AGENDA

1. APOLOGIES

To accept any apologies for absence

2. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

To receive any declaration of personal interest

3. URGENT MATTERS

To note any items that are a matter of urgency in the view of the Chairman for consideration

4. <u>MINUTES</u>

4 - 10

11 - 14

To Chairman shall propose that the minutes of the previous meeting of this committee, held on 18th November 2022, be signed as a true record

5. TO RECEIVE UPDATES FROM SERVICES

- Network Rail
- Transport for Wales
- British Transport Police

6. FORMAL QUESTIONS

To receive responses to questions received since the previous meeting:

- Llangylennin Community Council
- Llanbedr Community Council
- Criccieth Town Council
- R Goodhew (Shrewsbury to Aberystwyth Rail Passengers Association)